Call IFS Toll Free
@ (844) 625-7297 or Local Call
@ (814) 262-0007

Independent Family Services, Inc.

636 Scalp Avenue
Johnstown, PA 15904-1640
Office Email: ifs@ifsfamily.org

Happy Family

IFS is a Family Counseling Service "Helping Families Help Themselves"

Independent Family Services is licensed by the Pennsylvania Department of Human Services and the Pennsylvania Department of Drug and Alcohol Programs.

Happy Mother and Her Daughter Hugging

MISSION STATEMENT

It is the mission of Independent Family Services to provide supportive services to children and their families in an environment that promotes understanding, learning, and the use of positive life-skills to enable children to flourish and families to live independently.


VISION STATEMENT

It is the vision of Independent Family Services that each child and family will live in a stable and safe community that provides for support services in a collaborative effort, allowing the cycle of abuse and neglect to end.


IFS Staff Program Directors

Home Management

Kathy Scaife

kscaife@ifsfamily.org

Batterer's Intervention Group

IFS BIG Staff

ifs@ifsfamily.org

Batterer's Group Lead Facilitator

Chad Cordek

ccordek@ifsfamily.org

Family-Based Services

Lori Rowzer

lrowzer@ifsfamily.org

Drug and Alcohol Treatment

Jeff Walker

ifs@ifsfamily.org

Bedford Family Services

Deborah Kissell

dkissell@ifsfamily.org

Cambria Family Services

Jennifer Drager

jdrager@ifsfamily.org

Office Manager

Charlotte Kleman

ckleman@ifsfamily.org

Outcomes Analyst

Krysta Pongrac

kpongrac@ifsfamily.org

Compliance Officer

Arlene McNeel

amcneel@ifsfamily.org

Contact us for more information regarding our youth and family counseling or to schedule an appointment.